Summertime (II) – Germany

There’s this one feeling I get everytime I go some place new, even if it’s just for one day. 

It is something I don’t know how to explain exactly. Happiness, joy, living my life in a right way… and that’s exactly how I want it to be, forever. Even when I am 70-80 years old and can barely walk, I want to visit new places, see new things, meet new people and learn some more about life. When people ask me what I want to do in my life, answer is always the same – read as much as I can, enjoy life, and travel the world. And they might laugh at me and tell me that there’s not enough time to do everything, see everything, but I don’t care. I want to live my life to the fullest and I want to be happy. And I could never be happy if I am not doing what I love. Most people I know are dreaming about getting out of school, getting a job with a good money, getting married and having kids. That’s not something I am interested in. I want to find that one person who is gonna come with me anywhere.

And that’s exactly what I am doing now. Summer is still not over and even if I cannot enjoy sea and sun and chill somewhere at the beach because I went to visit my boyfriend to Germany, I don’t care. I love it this way too, because just like the last time I came to visit him, we are trying to make the best possible of his day off’s and go somewhere as much as we can.

DAY ONE: VILLINGEN – SCHWENNINGEN

We’ve already been to Villingen-Schwenningen, but it was on Christmas and everything was closed and there was no one on the street, but we liked the city so we wanted to go again. I fell in love with Villingen-Schwenningen first time we came there because it is a city with a soul, exact type of the city I love. Visiting for a second time was no mistake for the same reason. And when you see a lot of people walking down the streets, you get even better impression about it. Old buildings, old signs, houses and streets, fountains, parks and of course, shopping mall we had to visit because it was there. You will notice that I am holding coffee in every single picture… well, what can I say, shopping can be pretty exhausting sometimes.

DAY TWO: BODENSEE

FIRST STOP: UBERLINGEN

When boyfriend told me he is taking me to Bodensee, I was really happy about it because last time we went there it was amazing. This time we decided to visit Uberlingen. There was some kind of volleyball tournament when we came so there were a lot of people. For a little while, I had a feeling we came to some town at the Croatian coast because of a lot of hotels right next to the lake. We decided to go on a boat trip to Wallhausen. We went back to Uberlingen in 15 minutes, by our choice, because there was not much to do, or at least we though so. While on a boat back to Uberlingen, my boyfriend gor sick and changed all the colours possible on his face and I felt really sorry for him because for a while he couldn’t enjoy our trip as much as I did.

SECOND STOP: MEERSBURG

Meersburg is a little tourist place. First we couldn’t find parking and when we finally did we didn’t have much time for everything we wanted to do, for example we wanted to go to the castle, but didn’t have time for it, so we just walked through the city for a while and headed back home. And boyfriend even let me drive back home which never happened before when we were not like 10 minutes from the apartment.

All in all, we had a great weekend and I can’t wait for this weekend because we are going to France! But more about it next week. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Summertime (II) – Germany

  1. Oh yes that’s what we did too, getting to cities both on days when it is “closed” and when it is a “normal” day. But we like it when it is closed, because it gives us all the freedom to venture about. The only thing though is that some local services like attractions are closed!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s exactly why we wanted to go on a “normal” day again because we wanted to see what we didn’t get a chance to see last time we were there… but the best part of it is, I think, how you see the same place but it seems like you’ve never been there before

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You had an interesting trip to Germany! Also you took nice photos and you look great in them! ❤
    Germany is located next to Poland, where I live. Maybe will you visit Poland one day? 😉 It's a quite nice country and there are lots of interesting places for foreigners 🙂
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🤗
      We are thinking about Poland, too, we just have to find the right time and opportunity for it. Since I am in Croatia and studying, and boyfriend is working in Germany it’s a little bit harder to find time and plan a trip somewhere, but we are working on it… soon you might see some pictures from Poland, too 😁😁

      Like

Leave a Reply

